LUX SERIES

Lux-Book-Series.png

OBSIDIAN

-JENNIFER L. ARMEMTROUT

 

I re read this book for the third time and I’m afraid  to write this review because I know nothing can do this book total justice but I really needed to get this off so here we are, I LOVE YOU DAEMON BLACK!

 

Katy is a book blogger, she reads book – she loves books and she makes video about it. I loved that, there are so many times I related with her and she’s one of us guys, she’s one of us. Other than that she’s your ordinary teenage girl with a normal boring life until she moves to West Virginia with her mother. They happened to move next door to a bunch of aliens (holy mother, she’s so lucky). So I have a bad thing for aliens, I’m obsessed with anything and everything aliens and if one day they would take me , I won’t mind . Daemon Black is an alien, he is my favorite alien ever. Some characters just stay with you forever, Daemon is one of them. Literally anytime I think of Daemon ,I want to hug him , I want to kiss him , I want to thank him for being alive and for loving Katy as much as he does, I want to stare at him all day and have him kidnap me and take me to his planet, it gets over whelming. He is gorgeous, he’s beautiful and he starts of as a jerk but god when he falls for Katy, it’s done, he is the sweetest boyfriend ever. He’s so protective and caring , he loves her with everything he is, he adores her and is totally devoted to her and I loved seeing that. And he eats cookies and calls Katy ‘kitten’. Even thinking about how much he loved her makes me want to cry.  Those who have read it, feel it too and those who haven’t , what are you waiting for?

I also loved the plot and the fast paced story. I never knew when I started it and ended it, absolutely loved the book. I also loved Dee, she is the perfect best friend. You know what? I’d love to have Katy’s life, alien boyfriend and alien best friend (secret message to my best friend to become an alien).

Also the fact that the cover models , Pepe toth and Sztella Tziotziosz, are the perfect casting for Daemon and Katy, they feel so much more real.

I loved the rest of the series too but I fell like saying anything about the plotline would give the fun away so I wont say anything but that it keeps you on your toes, all the time and it’s the best feeling. Daemon and katy’s relationship also grow so much through out the books and its beautiful.

 

“Kat tipped her head back, meeting my stare. Her throat worked on her next words. “I think I might love you.”
Air punched out of my lungs. I held her tight, and I knew right then I would burn down the whole universe for her if I had to.
I would do anything to keep her safe. Kill. Heal. Die. Anything. Because she was my everything.”

 

 

“If there is anything, there is us.
You and me. No one else.”

 

“So I was thinking, there’re eighty-six thousand, four hundred seconds in a day, right? There’re one thousand, four hundred and forty minutes in a day…There’re one hundred and sixty-eight hours in a week. Around eighty-seven hundred and then some hours in a year, and you know what?…I want to spend every second, every minute, every hour with you…I want a year’s worth of seconds and minutes with you. I want a decade’s worth of hours, so many that I can’t add them up.”

 

 

“It was perfect. She was perfect. And I was the luckiest guy.”

 

Goodreads:- https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/12578077-obsidian

KATY AND DAEMON MAKE MY HEART MELT!

 

3 thoughts on “LUX SERIES

Leave a Reply

