TOP 5 BOOKS OF 2016

#1

Vishwa: Court Of Mist and Fury- S.J. Maas

I’ve already sang so many praises about this book in my review (https://panicatthebookstoreblog.wordpress.com/2016/07/09/a-court-of-mist-and-fury/) so I’m gonna keep it short I loved this book so freaking much, it was just perfect in every way. The characters were fabulous and the writing blew me away. In fact this book was the reason I was in a reading slump for pretty much the rest of the year. If you haven’t read these books yet I highly recommend you do so.

Avi: It Ends With Us- Colleen Hoover

Court Of Mist and Fury or It Ends With Us was one of the hardest decisions I have had to make. I would call myself a hopeless romantic and I find myself reading romance novels way too much .But It Ends With Us is nothing like the typical romance and I believe that’s why it will always be remembered. I love Colleen’s books mainly because of the fact of how real her characters are and how true their stories sound but she blew my mind away with this book. I didn’t even think it was possible to write a book so sad and full of pain but touching and beautiful at the same time. It’s also so empowering that everyone needs to have read it once.

#2

Vishwa: It Ends With Us-Colleen Hoover

Wow. I had no words when I completed this book. It is the best romance book I’ve ever read. It was not the usual Colleen Hoover book either it was 100000 times the happiness, shock, sadness,  and all other emotions. When I read the book I had zero idea about the synopsis, I only knew the characters’ names and that enhanced the experience so much more for me. I have no idea how Colleen is going to top this so we’ll just have to see. A must read for every romance lover.

Avi: A Court Of Mist And FURY-S.J. Maas

This book is the most epic fantasy I have ever read and words will never justify how much I love this book. I am absolutely in love with this world and wouldn’t want to live anywhere but Velaris. Also, most of the times I like the female leads but don’t remember them after the book but Feyre feels my best friend from another world. And lastly, Rhysand, I don’t even think I have to say anything, He. Melts. My. Heart. He’s a gentleman, charming , loving ,powerful and devoted, adjectives fall short for him.

#3

Vishwa: I’ll Meet You There-Heather Demetrios

This was a book I didn’t really expect to be blown away by but it did just that. I was so surprised at how much I loved the characters of this book. I really loved the plotline and the way both the characters’ story connected. It made me realize how much I love reading books and experiencing different stories through words. A beautiful story so simply put yet packs a punch in your gut after reading it.

Avi:Daughter Of Smoke And Bone-Laini Taylor

I was sucked into this world from the first page itself by the exquisite writing used to describe it . Karou is one of my favorite female leads , she’s smart and brave and unlike any other human I have heard of. Akiva, is just an angel, like literally but also he has my heart. I loved their story and I loved the climax of the book. Here is my long rant about why I love this book:- https://panicatthebookstoreblog.wordpress.com/2016/11/19/daughter-of-smoke-and-bone/

#4

Vishwa:I’ll Give You The Sun- Jandy Nelson

I finally picked this book up and completed it in a day. I know I’ve used the word “love” a lot for all these books but I absolutely with all my heart enjoyed this book so damn much. Reading this book was therapeutic for me in an indescribable way. I adored the twins and their own quirky ways. It was so realistic in the sense of living, I guess but also so inspiring without being preachy. This book deserves all the praises and accolades.

Avi: Bright Side- Kim Holden

Some books just change you ,the way you think and the way you see the world and Bright Side was it for me. It has reality, romance , pain and so much depth, it’s going to break you but that’s not a reason to not read this book. Unlike a lot of books, Bright Side shows the harsh cruelty of life and how its not always rainbows and butterflys. Want more of my thoughts/ https://panicatthebookstoreblog.wordpress.com/2016/07/09/bright-side/

#5

Vishwa: Red Queen- Victoria Aveyard

Oh my. This book had me hooked from the very first page, the plot was so unique and fast paced I completed it in a blink. The protagonist won my heart with her personality and bravery. I love strong characters and Mare was just that. I liked the plot twists very much and really liked how the author sort of foreshadowed in the start of the book which all just tied up nicely at the end despite leaving us on a cliffhanger. I really can’t wait for the third book to come out this year

 

Avi: The Edge Of Never- J.A Redmerski

This is the story of how two people from totally different worlds meet and go on a road trip together. It is a beautiful book of romance, passion and music and I enjoyed reading it. What struck out the most to me is the element of travelling. The Edge Of Never is all about getting away from the boring same old reality and go on adventures, find yourself and fall in love with places and with people. It portrays how life is not just about the job you have or the school you are in but to seek out the possibilities in the world because life is too short to not do it. Here’s my review for it:- https://panicatthebookstoreblog.wordpress.com/2016/08/30/the-edge-of-never/

 

Leave a Reply

