RAPID FIRE BOOK TAG

I was tagged by  @readsandreels to do this tag. Their blog is amazing, you should definitely check it out. Thankyou for tagging us.

Since we can’t both do the tag, I (Avi) will be doing it.

 

  • eBooks or physical books?

I always love physical books, just the smell and the feel of it, I mean I can hug it and sleep. Who needs a soft toy? But it’s not logically possible for me to get all the books that I read in paperbacks so my eReader has to be used a lot of the times.

 

  • Paperback or hardback?

Paperback all the while. Not only are they floppy and easy to handle but also cheap and there’s nothing more that a college student needs.

 

  • Online or in-store?

In store. There is nothing better than being surrounded by hundreds of books that you get to touch and smell for hours. But because you hardly find bookstores in the country where I live, so I have to compromise for online.

 

  • Trilogies or series?

Series. Don’t get me wrong, I love trilogies but series just give you so much more into the story and its never ending (almost)!

 

  • Heroes or villains?

This is a hard one. Villains are always more fascinating but heroes are love worthy. How about anti- heroes?

 

  • A book you want everyone to read.

I know it is singular but I just couldn’t be partial. It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover and Bright Side by Kim Holden. Both these books have taught me more about life than anything else.

 

  • Recommend an Underrated book.

Even In Paradise by Chelsey Philpot. This is one of the first books that have impacted me , and it’s one of those books where its either everything or nothing.

 

  • The last book you finished.

King  & Tyrant by T.M.Frazier.

 

  • Weirdest thing you used as a bookmark.

A strip of my medicine.

 

  • Used books, yes or no?

Yes. Used books just always have an older and wiser (yes) feel to them for some reason, also..they’re cheap.

 

  • Top three favorite genres.

Romance, fantasy and sci-fi.

 

  • Borrow or buy?

Buy. Even though I get books from the library, its always heartbreaking to give a book back.

 

  • Characters or plot?

Both but I could never love the book if I don’t love the characters, even if the plot is phenomenal, I think you need some sort of a connection with the character to feel it.

 

  • Short or long book?

Is this even a question? Long books!

 

  • Long or short chapters?

Long , short chapters are just annoying a lot of the times.

 

  • Name the first three books you think of.

A Court Of Thorns and Roses, Maybe Someday and Making Faces.

 

  • Books that make you laugh or cry?

Cry. Heart breaking , mind shattering that leave you in an emotional mess are the best.

 

  • Our world or fictional worlds?

I’m a fantasy kinda girl but I love this world too so maybe a mixture of a little fantasy in our world.

 

  • Do you ever judge a book by its cover?

Sometimes. If I don’t like the cover, it definitely sets a doubt in my mind but doesn’t stop me from reading it .. unless they’re just outright obnoxious ,then I’m guilty.

 

  • Book to movie or book to TV adaptation?

I don’t like my book in any of those forms cause they just give me mini attacks, but if I had to choose, it’d be book to TV cause that has a lesser chance of omitting the minor plots.

  • Series or standalone?

Series. Series. Series.

 

For whosoever reading, feel free to do the tag!

10 thoughts on “RAPID FIRE BOOK TAG

Leave a Reply

