Sweet Home

sweethome_ebook_1-2.jpg

Sweet Home

-Tillie Cole

Holy fuck you guys, this book killed me. I loved loved loved this book. There was a period where I was just off high school / college romances and I think that just helped me fall more in love with them now. Sweet Home is the PERFECT mix between a sweet college romance and adult romance.

Molly Juliet Shakespeare and Romeo Prince. I just had to list down the names so you fall in love with their story before I have even mentioned it because THEY WERE MADE FOR EACHOTHER.

Beginning with Molly, she’s had a hard life after her mother died during childbirth and her father, who she loved deeply and who loved her back as much, died when she was six, leaving her in the care of her grandmother. Losing her only family and parent figure later at the age of 14 and being placed into foster care with people who didn’t care about her wasn’t the easiest either. But she had something that kept her sane and on the rails, studies or to be exact philosophy. Through the years, Molly found solace and distraction in learning and understanding. After graduating early from Oxford, Molly ends up at the University Of Alabama to do her PhD in Philosophy.

She’s never known football, and she’s always known how to be alone, so surrounded by football fans everywhere and making new friends plus joining a sorority was everything new for her. So was getting the attention of the college famous and star quarterback, the senior , the future NFL player, Rome.

You would never look at Romeo and think that ‘oh he has a hard life!’ Romeo has the money, the brain, the football career and the girls. But no one’s life is that perfect. Rome’s life was not what it looked like, his personal life was far from perfect and his football career had no future and he didn’t want the girls. His life changed when he met the new student and was immediately taken in by her (or as he told her later, immediately as Romeo fell for Juliet in just one look). He found his solace in Molly, and they both lost their loneliness in each other.

“Hey, Mol.”

“Hey, you.”

Molly is sweet, she is shy and introverted. She’s your typical nerd but so much more deep and full of love. She’s also cool once you get to know her and just someone who can light up your day. I also love how she says ‘bloody’ in every other sentence , somehow reminding me everytime that she is British and know I have mastered the British accent to saying ‘bloddy’.

I can’t tell you how much I love Romeo. He is the perfect sweet, charming and broken guy. He keeps everyone at arms length and away from his heart, until this one girl shows up and he finds himself confessing his heart to her from the start. Gosh he is the best person with Molly. He is chivalrous and protective and he adores Molly so much, it breaks my heart. Molly immediately became the one thing that holds him together and keeps him sane, to the point that it scared me that he would break in the worst way if she left ( adding to it the many times he made her promise that she would never leave him). Romeo is sensitive and vulnerable in a way that you can never imagine, and he shares it all with his Juliet. Within days of them meeting, it felt like they had known each other for years. He’s also controlling, possessive but not in the typical ‘alpha male’ style, he’s a control freak in bed (If you know what I mean) and kill me if I did not love it from the core of my heart. He also ( last thing, I promise) enters her room everytime from her window so , he’s THE mix of Troy Bolton and Romeo and everygirls dream.

They are the power couple and sweetest together, the one that always has each others back and they gave me tingles you guys. And after reading so many amazing romance books, its not that easy for me to feel like a jittery teenager. Fucking Romeo and Mol against the world.

Sweet home is a little cheezy but in the sweetest way. I fucking adore their small group, Mol, Romeo, Ally, Cass, Lexi, Austin and Jimmy-Don. The girls foursome is just everything you can ask for.

Its been a while since I finishied the book and god I miss Mol and Romeo so much its not even real.

Now I was very happy when I saw that Sweet Home had a following book Sweet Rome and excited for their story because I’m not ready for it to end. But then turns out it’s the same book from Rome’s POV and I’m not usually a big fan of that because its torture going throught all that again , especially once you already know what’s going to happen. And going through it from Rome’s POV, hell kill me.

Goodreads:-https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18105011-sweet-home

Songs for the book:-

Sweet Home Alabama by Lynyrd Skynyrd :- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Cyokaj3BJU

Feels Like Home by Chantal Kreviazuk ( I saw this song in one goodreads review and fell in love) :- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t-ouxPhYy7Y

I Don’t Want This Night To End by Luke Bryan :- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kJq7qQP_Gvk

Bullets In The Gun by Toby Keith :-

https://youtu.be/DkS5H3Of4-E

Broken by Jake Bugg:- https://youtu.be/bQMq5dO8Vb4

The playlist for this book is so amazing, I wish I could put all the songs in here!

Leave a Reply

