The Game Of Thrones Book Tag

14611126_672788349568441_8933737173384815332_n

So I binge watched Game Of Thrones last year and I absolutely love love love that show and there’s just hours left for the release of season 7 so as soon as I saw this tag on Thrice Read (their blog is way too cool for you to not check out btw), I had to sit my ass down and do this tag.

HOUSE LANNISTER: HEAR ME ROAR – Name a book that you originally loved, but upon a re-read realized that it wasn’t so great after all.

Divergent by Veronica Roth. Its my first dystopian book and I remember loving it so much and fangirling about it but then I read many other amazing books which just made me not love Divergent as much as I did before.

HOUSE STARK: WINTER IS COMING – Name your most anticipated book release for 2017.

Godsgrave by Jay Kristoff- get.me.it I need it I need it. Nevernight was one of the best books I read this year and I can’t wait to dive into its sequel.

HOUSE TARGARYEN: FIRE AND BLOOD – Name a book that you felt completely slayed with fantastic characters, plot, pacing, etc.

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor. I mean this book was something I never even thought of could happen and I’m just blown away by it.

HOUSE BARATHEON: OURS IS THE FURY – Name a book that ended with a cliffhanger ending that genuinely pissed you off.

I hardly ever read books which don’t have at least two books out cause I hate waiting but I did read Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake and not to say that it annoyed me because it was wth, the cliffhanger is definitely smart and keeps you wondering, but what the hell- why?

HOUSE MARTELL: UNBOWED. UNBENT. UNBROKEN. – Name a book, or book series, that’s been on your TBR since the dawn of time.

I can’t tell you how long I’ve wanted to read The Infernal Devices and All the Lights We Cannot See for.

HOUSE BOLTON: OUR BLADES ARE SHARP – Name the most graphic or disturbing book that you’ve ever read.

The Debt Inheritance series by Pepper Winters. I mean I stopped reading on the fourth or fifth books because it was way too much to absorb, and more so for a fact that I was getting unnecessary headaches and anxiety.

HOUSE TYRELL: GROWING STRONG – Name a book, or book series, that gets better and better with every re-read.

Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoovers- there’s not a single time when it will not be.

What are your thoughts on the return on Game of Thrones?

-Avi

11 thoughts on “The Game Of Thrones Book Tag

Leave a Reply

